Local Government

Citizens of the 9th Senate District reside in the City of Richmond and the Counties of Charles City, Hanover, and Henrico. Elected Officials representing residents in each locality can be found below.

City of Richmond

Mayor 

Levar M. Stoney

900 E. Broad St., Suite 201
RichmondVA 23219
(804)646-7970 | FAX (804)646-7987
 

City Council

Councilman Andreas Addison
Representing the 1st District 
(804) 646-5935 | FAX (804) 646-5468
Andreas.Addison@Richmondgov.com 

Councilwoman Kimberly Gray
Representing the 2nd District
(804) 646-6532 | FAX (804) 646-5468
Kimberly.Gray@Richmondgov.com 

Councilman Chris Hilbert
Representing the 3rd District 
(804) 646-6055 | FAX (804) 646-5468
Chris.Hilbert@Richmondgov.com

Councilman Parker Agelasto
Representing the 3rd District 
(804) 646-5724 | FAX (804) 646-5468
Parker.Agelasto@Richmondgov.com

Councilman Ellen Robertson
Representing the 6th District 
(804) 646-7964 | FAX (804) 646-5468
Ellen.Robertson@Richmondgov.com 

Councilman Cynthia Newbille
Representing the 7th District 
(804) 646-3012 | FAX (804) 646-5468
Cynthia.Newbille@Richmondgov.com
 
 
 

Elizabeth Doerr
Representing the 1st District 
(804) 929-6624
edoerr@rvaschools.net

James "Scott" Barlow
Representing the 2nd District 
(804) 929-6571
jbarlow3@rvaschools.net

Jeffrey Bourne
Representing the 3rd District 
(804) 908-4591
jbourne@rvaschools.net

Patrick Sapini
Representing the 5th District
(804) 929-6930
psapini@rvaschools.net

Felicia Cosby
Representing the 6th District 
(804) 929-6871
fcosby@rvaschools.net

Nadine Marsh-Carter
Representing the 7th District 
(804) 929-6894
ncarter@rvaschools.net
 

For information on how to contact City Departments and Agencies, please visit the City of Richmond website.

 

County of Charles City 

Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Gilbert Smith
Representing District I
(804) 652-4701
gsmith@co.charles-city.va.us

Supervisor William Coada
Representing District II
(804) 652-4701
bcoada@co.charles-city.va.us

Supervisor Flloyd H. Miles, Sr.
Representing District III
(804) 652-4701
fhmilessr@co.charles-city.va.us


Helen Payne-Jones
hpaynejones@ccps.net

Herbert J. Johnson

Martha Harris
mharris@ccps.net

E. Preston Adkins
padkins@ccps.net 

Dr. Steven Fuhrmann
sfuhrmann@ccps.net

For information on how to contact County Departments and Agencies, please visit the County of Charles City website.

 

County of Hanover 

Board of Supervisors


Supervisor Faye O. Prichard

Representing the Ashland District 
Home: (804) 798-5985
foprichard@hanovercounty.gov 

Supervisor Aubrey M. Stanley
Representing the Beaverdam District 
Home: (804) 449-6606
amstanley@hanovercounty.gov 

Supervisor Wayne T. Hazzard
Representing the South Anna District
Phone: (804) 749-3345
wthazzard@hanovercounty.gov 
 


Ola Hawkins
Representing the Ashland District
Phone: 357-3743
 
John F. Axselle III
Representing the Beaverdam District
Phone:  798-7782
SB-jaxselle@hcps.us  

Susan "Sue" P. Dibble
Representing the Beaverdam District
Phone: 752-6866
SB-sdibble@hcps.us   
 

For information on how to contact County Departments and Agencies, please visit the County of Hanover website.

 

County of Henrico 

Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Frank Thornton
Representing the Fairfield Magisterial District
(804) 501-4208
fairfield@henrico.us

Supervisor Tyrone Nelson
Representing the Varina Magisterial District
(804) 501-4208
varina@henrico.us 


Roscoe D. Cooper, III
Representing the Fairfield Magisterial District
(804) 385-9821
rdcooper@henrico.k12.va.us

John W. Montgomery, Jr.
Representing the Varina Magisterial District
(804) 385-9823 
jwmontgomery@henrico.k12.va.us 
 

For information on how to contact City Departments and Agencies, please visit the